A Potentially Worthwhile Investment for CryptoCurrency Investors [ICO Post #1]

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I've recently gotten involved with the Cryptocurrency market and so far have found it to be quite fun. Granted, I haven't made a penny (probably lost a few). I currently hold shares in most of the common Crypto's such as ETH, XRP, and BTC. However, over the past few days I spent a significant amount of time researching ICO's (Initial Coin Offerings) with the intent on scooping a hole bunch of them up prior to launch and praying that the hype drives the price up. With that said, I came across an upcoming ICO for DimCoin. Personally, I am not a very techy guy, but the premise behind DimCoin seems feasible enough that I will likely give it a try.

Looking further into their system, they appear to based around NEM, which just so happens to also be obtainable in various Cryptocurrency exchanges. Upon this realization, I used my leftover BTC funds (very little) to obtain a couple hundred shares of XEM (this is the trading name for NEM.) You can probably see where I am going with this, and the chain of events I am hoping the rollout of DimCoin has.

The TL:DR version is simply this:

  1. Purchase DimCoin
  2. Purchase NEM
  3. Wait for DimCoin launch
  4. Hope that a successful rollout of DimCoin drives the price up, and positively impacts the price of NEM shares.

As I initially stated, I have been trading Cryptocurrency for about a month so I am far from an expert. In fact, I would consider myself a rookie, at best. I'd love to hear your opinion on what I've discussed above. What do you think of DimCoin? How do you think the rollout of DimCoin will effect NEM?

Let me know your thoughts!
th.jpgbrand.png

Sort:  

In my opinion, I personally think that DIMCOIN will be the investment move. I have been through their website www.dimcoin.io, and it looks good and promising, I went through their whitepaper and it reads well. The are actually having big goals for their project, its mention on their roadmap. I am actually waiting going to invest in DIMCOIN, no doubt about that, the project has big potential and I am seeing it succeeding in a few years or months to come.

Howdy there, dear @barnesc2350 ! Nice to read about your experience, in a nutshell. I have been following crypto since 2010 but didn't start investing big-time until 2014 (Yep, the year ETH was born 🙃)... and that changed my life, for better 😎 (made big bucks, 90% of the times) as well as worse (I fell in hatred with the whole banking system, because of reasons outside the scope of this comment).
Anyways, I have been shying away from most ICOs until recently, as I put some extra 100 bucks in bitcoin growth fund (still not sure how legit it is) and then the Dimcoins... a few other hand-picked ICOs. I have done my research on DIMCOIN and even bought "a fair amount" of their tokens. I still kinda regret that I never collected NEMs (they were giving, and still are giving 10% extra I guess, if you buy using XEM). Please feel free to share more about your experience with Dimcoins, as that would truly give me more of a perspective. I guess, we all start as rookies somewhere. Oh by the way, when it comes to steemit, I am still fresher than the harvest 😉
And yea, by the way... I will be looking forward to more of your posts about ICOs, the good, the bad as well as the ugly ones. Have a great week ahead 👍