Discord, discord?!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Becoming a cryptocurrency HODLer is natural for some.

HODL is now a term used regularly in our household.

I know someone....cough cough....that is a Self proclaimed HODLer of electronics. This is not a lie, sometimes he even HODLs other people's electronics. Not just this will "maybe possibly, but probably not be useful again items, but the completely worthless stuff too. For instance, there are currently no less than SIX (6) broken Fitbit Charge HR currently residing in the top dresser drawer. 🙈

Tonight we found out that we can have all our lightbulbs replaced with LEDs provided for free by our community. Thing is, we already have LED lights. Bought them ourselves. 💡In perfect HODLer fashion...it is decided that we will let them replace our bulbs because we still have the old ones and now we can HOLD ON to OUR LEDs. 😂

image

I swear HODLer isn't a term for hoarder. Well, ok, maybe a little bit, but only with electronics.

Today I listened as my H realizes that people still kinda suck. Today the discord definition I found on google seems to ring true...

There certainly was discord amongst the crew. The 💩 I'm hearing seems freaking unreal. The guy with the dog might be a scammer, movie producers (I know, I was like WHAT?), gross "I look the part so trust me types" the cryptocurrency with heart still has heart but might end up breaking hearts.💔.

noFOMO, noFUD, but HODL has its risks

Sort:  

Greetings @bedoodle! good to have you here.

Thanks! Back at Ya!