Monaco Card Cryptocurrency Token Giveaway

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

To celebrate the pending launch of Monaco Card and its card rollout, I am giving away 10 MCO tokens to one lucky Steemit member. At the current price on Binance for MCO/BTC pairing, that's $154 USD worth of cryptocurrency to do with as you wish.

Many investors in the community already know that the true price value for MCO token is $187, this is a great chance to get yourself a tidy profit on a long-term opportunity for doing essentially nothing.

monaco-card.png

If you're not sure what Monaco Card is, check out the official website for details on card rollout, perks and more.

Why are you running this competition?

The reason I am running this competition is to help make more cryptocurrency investors aware of Monaco Card (a highly undervalued cryptocurrency) and do something fun in the process. This is more of a third-party endeavour to spread Monaco cheer throughout the cryptocurrency landscape.

How do I enter this great competition?

The rules are pretty simple to be honest and should take no more than 30 seconds to participate.

  • Comment below with, what your favourite thing about Monaco Card is, whether it be a perk, feature or whatever
  • Upvote this post
  • Resteem this post
  • Follow me on Steemit

Complete these steps and you'll be entered. The winner will be announced in a separate post, as well as an edit made to this post. The winner will receive 10 MCO tokens to a wallet/exchange of their choosing.

The competition will end January 30th, 2018. The winner will be announced on this date as well. Of which the winner will have seven days after reaching out to contact me to collect their prize via email.

This is an unofficial competition that is not endorsed or run by Monaco Card itself.

Sort:  

What I love about Monaco, and not just the card, is how ambitious the company is. Just think about everything they've included in their product offering:

  • A clear use for the MCO token
  • Buying and selling crypto
  • Converting fiat into crypto
  • Spending crypto in the real world using the Visa network
  • Withdrawal cash from ATMs
  • Holding multiple fiat currencies in the same wallet
  • Physical credit and debit cards that offer perks such as cashback and airport lounge access
  • NFC support on the cards
  • Peer-to-peer transfers of crypto or fiat
  • Staking your crypto to apply for a line of credit
  • No monthly or annual fees!

Seriously, what an incredible offering. And that's not even everything! There are still unannounced products, features and perks coming soon. Monaco really is an amazing company and I'm proud to be involved at the start.

The one thing I like the most about Monaco is; The all in one app. The app should make it easy for new investors to invest in crypto and converting your money to another currency. In addition for another perk, I would like to get discount at certain hotels with the card, so that the card is not seen as only a cryptocard.

I have my trust in Monaco and the team, and believe this will be a fun journey!

Awesome idea for a competition! My favourite perk will have to be lounge key access. I travel for work sometimes and think having access to a lounge, while still be someone who travels economy, will be great for me.

The lounge access is a great perk. I get lounge access with my current bank credit card for free and it's nice to have access to good showers, toothbrushes, free water/alcohol, internet access and food. Once Monaco Card launches, I am cancelling my credit card. You can usually buy your way into these lounges as a traveler, but getting access for free is definitely an underrated perk.

The simple novelty, functionality, and ability to use this card anywhere — and the fact they were smart enough/ weren’t affected by wavecrest— makes MCO completely worth having.

My favorite thing about the Monaco card is that I will be able to easily spend crypto currency and earn cashback in MCO every time I do.

Being able to EARN crypto by SPENDING it is really cool. And it also allows to support crypto as a legitimate currency by using it as one

I'll be honest, I did not know that one could do this. After doing some reading, this is a great idea. The biggest take away for me was the 0% fees and that it is linked to the amount of Monero that you are holding. Having things like zero fees is a big perk because that ultimately helps you buy things and not have to worry about the "added" costs. I also think this will make others ponder the idea and motivate them to get involved. Thank you for running this giveaway and spreading the word about the Monero debit card!

I think the most beneficial known feature of the Monaco card is the ability to convert between supported fiat currencies at inter-bank rates. This will save people considerable sums when using cards abroad. I am really excited about the prospect of a partnership with Binance. As Kris has said they have know the team at Binance since before their ICO. Binance and Monaco have the potential to be to giants of the crypto world.

Just having a quick solution for purchasing crypto that pairs directly to a Visa is more than enough of a feature for me. (Also, the metal card is nice - Ruby Steel bois).

Stepping into the crypto sphere is still a pain in the ass. That's why I love the idea of an easy to use app in which I can buy crypto directly with fiat allowing me to trade it or simply spend it with one of the slick looking Monaco cards. Cryptocurrency in every wallet!

What I like from Monaco is metal card and cash back when I spend my crypto

I love the fact that this company is able to give value to their coin! This is a great advantage for investors as well as people who only wish to be a blue card holder, without investing! The feature that I believe gives most value to the coin and to using the card is cashback! I love it!