You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [dtube] Is It Worth Reinvesting Cryptocurrency Profits Into Stocks?

I've been asking myself the same question for what I am going to do after I make a fortune in crypto. I'm only 24, but I have made crazy money in crypto off of a 5,000 dollar initial investment a year and a half ago. For right now, this is my strategy.. 25 percent of my portfolio will remain in crypto, move 25 percent over to mutual funds, 25 percent in real estate, and the last 25 percent cash. Basically I am staying all in on crypto until atleast the end of this year.

Sort:  

In what form you looking to invest in real estate? You can kill two birds with one stone by investing real estate stocks 😁

Also, I've heard conflicting views on the amount of cash you should keep (outside of emergency funds etc.). For young people, I've heard that even more stocks etc. is better. Longer period for growth and ability to withstand market ups and downs💱

I like all of that except the cash portion. Besides walk-around money and cash to live off of, fiat basically becomes worth less and less the longer you hold it. Inflation ensures that. The fed purposely manipulates inflation and they have been accused of misrepresenting the extent of the inflation. Also, I know that they are planning on increasing the amount of inflation since the economy is recovering (*talking USD). Gaining 2-3.5% in interest is basically your break-even point.