Kickico - a rough start but I've been impressed since.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Rome wasn't built in a day

If you read my previous article Kickico - how to completely screw up an ICO and lose all credibility, I wasn't endeared by the Kickico's antics during their ICO. I was starting to write my investment off as a complete loss however, I may have jumped the gun a little on this one.

Quite simply, I've been impressed with Kickico's progress since the time I wrote that article.

Kickico's announcements

  • The first bit of good news is that the Kickico ICO is FINALLY over! FINALLY!
  • They announced a partnership with the Bancor network and brought Eyal Hertzog in as an Advisor to the Kickico team.
  • From October they will be listed on three major exchanges.
  • They apologized to Clif High for using his proprietary material without his permission in their marketing campaign. This shows humility.
  • The marketing/PR team have been very proactive in contacting investors and answered a number or questions I had. Their response was very prompt and they are actively engaging with their investors.
  • The already have 6 live projects you can invest in on their website kickico.com, that is to say, the kickico product you invested in is already up and running.

Russian Locomotive

What I've been most impressed with is that I feel this team are really progressing and before their ICO is even over, they've achieved a lot more milestones than the likes of Veritaseum who have made no progress of any significance during or after their ICO and aren't even listed on any major exchanges yet 3-4 months after their ICO.

Conclusion

I still think the team made a pigs ear of the ICO but all in all, I'm starting to feel a lot more confident that this project might fulfill the potential I initially saw when I invested.

Only time will tell but I'm certainly not writing kickico off anymore.

Sort:  

Congratulations @big.bad.johnny! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!