Sandcoin ICO – The 3rd Russian in one month?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Heavy Russian Exposure

Having already invested in the KickICO and Foodcoin ICO, I’m seriously thinking about going for broke and investing in my 3rd Russian ICO this month, Sandcoin.

Here is information about the ICO from the sandcoin website courtesy of sandcoin.io

ICO.JPG

The actual date of the ICO is on Monday September 18th 2017.

Sandcoin

There isn’t much detail on the English website but I do like the concept of the Sandcoin. I personally have high hopes for the Russian economy in the future. They’re aligning themselves with a more and more powerful China. Have huge gold reserves and massive amount of resources due to the vast size of Russia. The market and the country has huge upside potential.

Sandcoin company “already own a 269 acre sandpit in the Moscow region” according to the tutorial video. They go on to say that 1 sandcoin is equal to 1 sq. meter of sand which will ultimately be used for construction. In total they’re putting up 3,400,000 sq. meters of sand.

The sandcoin will initially range from $0.95 USD to $1.35 USD depending on when you get in and they claim that the actual market price of 1sq meter of sand is $5.30 USD.

Please see a picture of the roadmap below courtesy of the sandcoin.io website.

roadmap.JPG

So it looks like you can cash in your sandcoin in July 2018 which to be fair, isn’t actually that far away.

The Team

They look credible and have covered all the basis in terms of Management, Operations, Marketing and Technology.

What’s the verdict?

This team have already have secured the land so you're buying something tangible from the get go. It’s a 10 month hold and then you can exchange your sandcoin however, I'm pretty sure you can trade it prior to July 2018. If you get in at the early stage, and they manage to sell the sand for market price, you’re looking at just shy of a 400%+ gain. One sand coin is worth $1.35 per sq. meter of sand and they’re selling the sand to the market for $5.30 USD. The site is based in the Moscow region where there is bound to be a lot of construction and the CEO is already experience in “land law” according to his biography.

I wrote to these guys directly with a few questions, they got back to me and answered all my questions.

To be honest, I don’t have as much conviction on this coin as I do on OmiseGo however, I think you could easily snag a 400% bagger (like that's a bad return eh?). I like it in terms of having Russian and Commodity exposure in my portfolio, also, there will be massive demand from the one belt, one road initiative so there is definitely a future market for the sand.

I need the weekend to think about this one but as it stands, I'm going to get in.

Safe Trading.

Please remember that this is not financial or trading advise. Trading and investing can cause significant financial losses

Sort:  

Thx for your review. Make it more, pls