Why I just sold all my Neo, Cloak, Komodo, Humaniq, Monero and Cannabis coin to invest in.... OmiseGO

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Go jump in a lake

I looked on my local exchange Bitflyer today to buy bitcoin by credit card. In JPY terms, it's 558100 JPY which according to today's exhange rate is $5083 USD. The price of bitcoin as of this moment on coinbase is $4605 USD.

Now don't get me wrong, everyone needs to make a living but that's a healthy ~10% shave ($478 USD to be exact). In addition, you need to wait 5 days before you can actually access your bitcoin by which time the price of the crypto you were hoping to invest in (unless it's Bitcoin) may have risen in value significantly.

No thanks Bitflyer, go jump in a lake.

No Mon, no Hon

What I decided to do instead was to liquidate my other alt coins and put the entire portfolio (except for Populous and Tenx) into OmiseGo. This is taking somewhat the risk but it's less of a headache for me to follow 4 or 5 cryptos than 10 or 12. In addition, I want to focus on quality, not quantity.

In life you need to be decisive, like picking the right partner for the long term, choosing a job that fulfills you etc.

OmiseGo, I chose you!

As I mentioned in my previous article OmiseGo - the sexist crypto this side of the Grand Canyon, I fell in love with OmiseGo when I heard about it. I don't want to keep on telling you all how wonderful this investment is, unless I put my money where my mouth is and I can tell you, I've put two and a half times the amount of money in OmiseGo than any other crypto I've invested in.

I will use cash to buy back some of these alt coins at a later stage but for the time being, I'm pinning a lot of my hopes on OmiseGo.

Please do your own research on any cryptocurrency before investing in them. They can go up or down in value.

Safe trading out there!