My Ethermine.org VS Nicehase A beginers review

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hello Steemers,

I am giving my input on my brief experiences with Crypto mining.

I did not plan on being a miner, but a few weeks ago my old computer started giving me problems, it was time for a new one. I ended up picking out a Cyberpower PC at Best Buy. When I was checking out the cashier mentioned to my that I could probably sell the graphics card on Ebay for close to $600. I was a bit shocked because I only paid a little over $700, I checked EBay and sure enough, graphics cards like the one in my machine are selling for about $600. My card is a AMD RX 580, after a little research I decided to start mining crypto.

I have not overclocked the card or done anything to modify it.

I downloaded Claymore's Duel miner and set it up on Ethermine.org. I was making about 66 a month, or $2.20 a day. I mined for about 2 weeks and had a payout of about $19. That being said, I did not have the card running full time. The $66 or $2.20 figures are taken from the estimated earning chart on their website.

Curiosity got my and I wanted to try Nicehash. I downloaded the app, ran the benchmark and started mining. So far, I am impressed. Nicehash also runs the Claymore miner, but after a little over 24 hours I have an unpaid balance of $3.40 and estimated monthly earnings of $87.83.

Capture.PNG

If you have any advice for a new miner, please let me know.

Thank you all and please upvote and follow and all that stuff.

Have a great day!

Bill

Sort:  

Congratulations @bill2089! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Just taking this opportunity to say "THANK YOU FOR FOLLOWING ME"

Congratulations @bill2089! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!