Hey have you heard about this?? HTC to launch EXODUS!

HTC Exodus.JPG
HTC, the smartphone manufacturer, has announced plans for a blockchain-enabled handset called ‘Exodus’.
The Android handset will contain a cryptocurrency wallet and each device is intended to act as a node for a native blockchain network.

The Exodus will support Bitcoin, Ethereum, Lightning Network and Dfinity at launch, but HTC says that support for other partnerships will follow.

The phone will also offer support for DApps – the ‘decentralised applications’ that can run on blockchain networks.

This move will definitely trigger a lot of Android & crypto fanatics to check out this new smartphone. I bet Samsung and Apple are cooking up something, too.

Nevertheless, the Exodus provide evidence that computer hardware will move as people’s needs move. If blockchain continues to grow, both in its range of uses and in the number of people using it, then it makes sense that the technology will begin to be ‘baked-in’ to the hardware. And, since the smartphone is the main computing device for a growing number of people, that means more manufacturers will offer blockchain smartphones to meet that demand.

Sort:  

Sorry ... I just noticed your request to interview someone from The STEEM Engine ... right after I tossed you out of the server. My apologies. I go through the channel around the first of every month and purge the inactive members and you came up as a very new account -- and I didn't recognize your name. Normally those accounts are just looky-loos ... and clearing them out keeps the rolls tidier.

If you're willing to overlook this rather rude welcome (again, my apologies. The timing was awful.) I'm sure @ethandsmith -- the head of this outfit -- would be happy to do your interview -- and I know you'd have an impressive piece of work from him because he is personable, well-spoken and makes an excellent presentation of himself and his projects -- this being one of his most passionate.

I'm the curator here -- in charge of keeping the wheels greased and the place clean -- which, again, explains the bum's-rush you just experienced. In my defense I will say ... nobody's ever wanted to interview any of us in this capacity before, but I think it's a terrific idea. Ethan, frankly, will love it.

Here's a link back into the server. We do hope to see you again.
https://discord.gg/JCmD6qh

Hi @enchantedspirit , thank you for taking the time to explain what happened - I was wondering why I got kicked out of the chatroom. I'll join again right after this.

I'm really hoping @ethandsmith would grant me an interview.
I'm a new member of our team - Block Street TV and I represent the Philippines headquarters.
Me and my colleague, Greg McPhail, would like to get to know more about the him and the whole gang that came up with this really cool idea - Steem Engine.