You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New To Crypto? READ THIS!

in #cryptocurrency3 years ago

Yeah, I was around to see Steem hit that $8 mark, but then my account was so small and my reach so insignificant that it didn't really matter. I wasn't in a position to be able to fully take advantage and I didn't have the capital or the moral grayness to utilize the bid bots.

Sort:  

The eighteen or so months building up to that $8 is when people were able to grow their accounts and cash out enough to reinvest in other things before that last market peak. It was a crazy time, I'm not sure we'll ever see that kind of opportunity again on a social media platform. I never used the bid bots either, lots of people did. I think that marked the end of widespread, genuine engagement on that platform. It certainly was when it became less fun for me.

We better see something like that again otherwise I have been spending way too much of my time on this platform! :) Honestly, I think I did use a couple of bid bots before I realized what they were and how damaging to the platform they were.

It's definitely not impossible and I hope it happens. It would be great to see another wave of people find freedom.

I agree!