Sort:  

Would it make sense to invest in solar panels to run your computer farm? It should keep you on the lower tier level of electricity usage. And if you decide to stop mining it will help you with your normal electricity bill would it make sense to invest in solar panels to run your computer farm? It should keep you on the lower tier level of electricity usage. And if you decide to stop mining it will help you with your normal electricity bill.

I think it would be. I live in an aparment, so I cannot currently or else I would.

Signatum, allows for transactions to be made anonymously using TorNodes.

There are no 'Whales', the ability to truly remain anonymous. True decentralization of government entities.

In addition, a short 100 day mining period, which prevents mining by ASIC chips.

These are what in my opinion, give this coin its backing.

I see where you are comming from, but in my question to you is what gives Gold its backing?

At the end of the day its all about how much do you think it is worth?

I cannot go to s tore and spend Gold, but I can use Signatum to purchase items on cryptopia.co.nz

In my opinion gold is just another metal and I see no point in investing in it.

For 5000 years people have traded gold for goods and services. I can take a gold coin to any pawn shop and get local currency. To the younger generation gold seems to be losing it's glitter. Now that kids don't get married much anymore, the demand for gold rings 💍 has gone down.

How much is that coin worth if you have no power, no internet, and no computer 💻.

The same goes for any crypto, but same goes for the dollar. There is little physical cash that actually circulates the nation in the US.

If we did not have electricity tomorrow no one be able to access theyre bank accounts, leaving gold pretty valuable to some.

But in a security controlled state, crypto that disguise the currency holder and transaction maker, it could be invaluable to many.

Even the the US.

Especially with a 5% APR for staking.