You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Stable Cryptos to buy when the market turns

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Totally agree.

I'm always refining my strategy, but in this last move to safety I have used Tether as I anticipated the falter of BTC $5K and got out ahead of the downturn. I am thinking that SBD might be a better option when the market is already falling and I am late to exit. In that scenario SBD may already be showing weakness and a bargain can be had (before this latest selloff SBD was over $1 US)

The volume of trade on SBD is a bit low though. According to CMC the turnover on Bittrex is only $46K in the last 24 hours, which is not a lot and it wont take much to move the market there. I wouldn't buy SBD on Poloniex because you can't get it out. Deposits and withdrawals of SBD has been down for a long time now and there's no promise of a fix in sight.