Where The Hell Do I Start?

Okay Here Goes...



Aloha!

Today represents my very 1st day using the Steemit platform. I've know about it for a million years and I love the idea of it but just never got off my lazy ass to do anything about it. Steemit rules... a truly decentralized platform for people to have their voices heard without censorship ticks all my boxes.

Me

I'm not a blogger. I don't particularly like social media in general. I think that what the majority of social media platforms (lookin at you FB...) takes away from us is so much greater than what it gives back.

I would describe myself (generously) as a 'Generalized Futurist' with a slight but unmistakable 'tin-foil-hat' worldview.
I spend too much time researching things I find interesting. Usually that involves cool future shit...things related to technologies and trends that are or will be paradigm shifting over the next 20 - 25 years.

Get to the Point Already!

This is my first little experiment. It's (hopefully) going to solve a few issues I have and answer a few questions.

  1. I want to get over my crippling fear of 'your not writing about the right stuff..' and just get something out to the wold.
  2. I want to see if and what kind of response this article illicits...
  3. I'd like to get some early feedback on the kind of things people in the community want to talk about. (...you know, so I can write about em)

What I'm Gonna Cover

  1. Cryptos / Blockchain (I know, it's being done to death but I think I can offer a different perspective from what's out there now)
  2. Longevity - I'm convinced that we as a species is approaching Longevity Escape Velocity LEV and we need to be aware of and ready for it when that happens.
  3. Space - Yeah, we're going there again. It's happening (or happened already...depending on who you talk to... sorry my tin-foil-hat is showing a bit there)
  4. AI - Elon doesn't like it. Stephen doesn't like it...but since we all work for Roko this is just me doing my part.
  5. All that other tin-foil-hat stuff I feel like people should know about but don't. (DID YOU KNOW THERE'S A HOLE IN THE ANTARCTIC THAT....oh wait. Sorry, got a bit excited there...not till the second date.)

So say hey, let me know if there's anything you'd like covered and gimme a follow to keep up with the great success (or catastrophic failure) of this little blogging experiment. Win or lose, it's gonna be fun-on-a-bun!

Sort:  

yes, I found my resteem for this week, I like your post, fuck it write about what you like I ain't a blogger either but I get to play the game.
This is not facebook no way , it takes time to get anywhere but with commitment you can achieve great rewards here don't give up be yourself and it should be fine,

you've got my resteem enjoy ;-)

thanks very much! Yeah, I'm just gonna say what I think and hope for the best....it has to work out some time right?? ;-)


Welcome To Steemit ! Burritoclock

hahaha thanks!

You should make it here. You've got the gift of a writer, great original material.

welcome @burritoclock!

Just don't do what it did. Whatever it was, it didn't work very good, but maybe my style needs to grow on the platform. :-)