Sort:  

Hey, so what exactly are you concerned about? Just think about how you use Steemit. Technically it uses cryptocurrencies. Whenever you post or vote, your browser is signing transactions and broadcasting them. So using a vpn doesn't really affect your use of Steemit. I've always wondered if blockchains ever record ip information or if some entities are recording the ip addresses that submit different kinds of traffic, such as btc transactions.

Thanx for the reply. My thoughts here come from my bank needing additional verification of "if it is me" after OS updates. VPN's can show different ID's on each log in.
So the block chain probably won't be affected. But now I wonder about the exchanges like "coinbase". I wonder if they log IP address or MAC addresses.....
Thanx again!!!!! I gave you an upvote worth a penny.... D'oh

Dang no replies... :-(

I guess no one uses cryptocurrency on a VPN..... disappointed

And the beat goes on ♪♫♫♪