What platform do you use to trade cryptocurrency?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I am fairly new to cryptocurrency investing. I am currently  using CoinBase which has been great for me. On the platform, you can currently invest in BitCoin, Ethereum, and LiteCoin. Comment any other platform suggestions you might have. Thanks!


Edit: I am also split testing with Gemini.

Sort:  

If you are serious about trading then I'd suggest https://www.coinigy.com. This is the ultimate trading engine. If you are already on Coinbase, try GDAX. It doesn't require a new account.

Buy on Coinbase ( if you want to avoid fees look into my blog at @keep0n.steemin and follow me if you like ) , on https://coinmarketcap.com/
you have all of the coins and under each coin go to markets and it will tell you where that coin is traded, then make an account on that exchange and send your btc, once your btc arrives you can buy your coin , good luck.

Personally I hate coinbase.
Not only did they cause quite a shitstorm over the hard fork screwing people out of BCH when it happened in August, but I have been a member with them for over 5 years and they locked my account twice.
I did a ton of business through them and they dont have the courtesy to answer a support email.

I use kracken for my btc/usd and a ton of other pairs.
They also have a really dope price chart built in

Congratulations @buzztech! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!