I come baring bad news!!!!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow steemians I woke up to an email telling me my EOBOT account was logged into from a different IP address. However, i thought this must have been a mistake, thinking it was just an error i went to check on what the email notification said and this is what i saw....

IMG_5316.JPG

IMG_5317.JPG

IMG_5318.JPG

IMG_5319.JPG

IMG_5320.JPG

So the images above show that the hacker changed all my balances to DOGECOIN, then he/she proceeded to rent hashpower, after which he/she changed the payout address to his/hers and started receiving payouts to his/her address in DOGECOIN. I was so shocked when i saw this because i never in a million years thought my EOBOT account would be hacked. I have been using EOBOT for almost 3 years now and i have never seen anything like this.

Today i just want to share this with you and just warn users of EOBOT to make sure their profiles properly protected with either GOOGLE AUTHENTICATOR or email authentication.

Although im upset about the issue i will use it as a learning incident. In the future i will ensure to use the proper protection for my cryptocurrency investments...

Share your thoughts....

To get a 3% discount @ genesismining.com
Use:
6oi9PU

Sort:  

It's unfortunate :( Hopefully you will soon earn it back ;)