Mobile Mining is it worth it or not check it out

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago


Steemians how many of you have tried mobile mining... and had luck? Well I can say this mobile miner is worth..

The mobile miner I've been using is Minergate's mobile miner, I've included the link to find it on the play store.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.minergate.miner&hl=en

Below is a screen shot of what the 4 androids I use have generated, of course these are older androids that I just connect to wifi, they have no mobile at so I don't expect much at all.
miner screen shot.png

Mobile mining in particular isn't going to be very profitable, unless you have enough time and energy and I guess phones to do it, literally. But if a way to do it faster emerges and can actually make profit I'd definitely sink all these extra smart phones in to it even if its just hobby money. The following miners are others I've used, however I haven't had any luck with them;
Crypto Miner

Coin Miner Pro

Well Steemians the purpose of this post was to let those of you who haven't heard anything about Mobile Mining get an insight, and those of you considering it the flat truth NO PROFIT and those of you who are doing it well you can nod in agreement unless you've figured out something I haven't.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Images on this post are not of my creation and belong to their respective owners:

Minergate
Cryptominer
Coin miner pro

Sort:  

I always find mobile mining super interesting, problem you really don't have enough power to gain anything.... even if you run the mine 24/7 you will probably get couple of dollars per year... at that point I rather sell the old phone and put the cash into BTC or ETH and just keep it... you probably get more in 12 months ;)....

Did you run any experiment for the store coins such as Burst? I'm curious if with a micro SD we will actually be able to mine few dollars per month.

I heard burst busted? Was the info wrong? I did try a few different things and i think i can safetly say ive made 5588 dogecoin and 0.003899 lite 2100 bytecoin 166 digitalnotes. So it wasnt all bad but unless youve got the extra phones i wouldnt recommend it to anyone and use wifi not your data. Thanks for taking time to read my post.

Burst busted? It may be true, I didn't read anything about it to be honest... You actually got some good returns considering the power... Can I ask in how long did you get those coins?