CRYPTOCURRENCIES AND CONSPIRACY THEORIES

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Since the begining of time , humans have always loved to tell ‘’tell tales’’ of all sort , Bitcoin and Altcoins are not without their own fare share of such tales. Bitcoin is considered a weird subject because an anonymous developer known as Satoshi Nakamoto created the original software and this has led to many conspiracy theories. I remember discussing Bitcoin with a good friend schooling ( MSc) in Australia and his reply was ‘’guy I have researched that thing, the person that developed it is an Australian and he is wanted by authorities so just make your money with it and leave it fast’’. Or is it my colleague at work that I tried discussing Bitcoin (Cryptocurrecy) with and she just turned me down, that they were told in the church that it might be associated with the sign of the devil ‘’666’’ as such they should not even think of it.
This shows how we close our minds to so many matters that we don’t even bother to read and research to get firsthand knowledge about such matters. It bother me that so many youths have not actually taken their time to even give this emerging technology (Blockchain) and Cryptocurrency a thought, they have this weird approach towards it, that if they hear you discussing it they look at you and even tag you as the biggest scammer of the century. You can imagine I have been blogging about this great opportunity (Blockchain Technology and Cryptocurrency) for about a year now and it still beat me when most of my friends tells me they don’t know anything about it or what it means………closed minds I guess.
We all know the story how Mark Zuckerberg invited five of his Harvard friends to his dorm room to discuss a business opportunity (Facebook) and only two showed up and they got in. Today those two persons are billionaires ; Dustin Moskovitz ($6.6billion) and Eduardo Severin ($3.4billion)….hmmm I wonder what has become of the other three that did not show up.
I think the greatest harm we can do to ourselves is to keep a close mind. Lets keep our minds open and informed so we can always demystify any new field/subject.

Crypto symbols.jpg