How I bought some ARAGON (ANT) tokens after the crowdsale

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

So I wanted to buy some ARAGON (ANT) during their supposed 4-week ICO that launched yesterday (17 May 17). I'd been reading about it and believed in the project, only for the ICO to sell-out in 15mins. The Ethereum-based business management platform has raised the largest amount ever in an ICO - almost $25 million!


I've since had to purchase the ANT tokens through an account on BITTREX. You can register with Bittrex and remain anonymous, however you can only withdraw the equivalent of 1 BTC per day. I sent some 66 Monero (XMR) from my online wallet and sold the Monero for 1.05 BTC. I then took the BTC to the market to buy approximately 1400 Aragon (ANT) tokens. Once I had the tokens, I sent them over a period of two days to My Ether Wallet where they now sit as a token alongside my other tokens.

I ended up buying the tokens at around $1.40 each whereas those in the crowdsale would have bought them for $1 USD each. Happy to pay the premium to get some after the sale, I'm hoping they'll grow to the moon over a period of years.

Check out my alt coin holdings in this post

Why did I buy Aragon? Mainly because of FOMO. If everyone else is doing it then surely I need to get on this right!? That worked out well for me in the past with the DAO.... Seriously though, the team behind the project is great and the product has the potential to become ubiquitous with all dapps of the future. I believe that Ethereum is the future and that Aragon is a part of Ethereum and the governance that is required for future decentralised companies.

Sort:  

Thanks for the write up, can you let us know where to get an Ant Wallet?

Thanks in advance.

Hi, just use your wallet for Ethereum. I personally just use my ether wallet and have it stored as a token in my wallet.

Thank you, wow... I didn't realize you could send ANT to an ETH wallet!

Got mine couple of weeks ago after going through the post! Thanks

i just bought aragon last week with more than $6/unit, too bad, i just known about this recently.