STORJ (Ethereum based Storage service) Token sale is happening now and about to sell out

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

The STORJ (Storage) token sale is happening now and about to finish by the looks of it.

1

1 USD buys 2 x STORJ tokens to be stored in your Ether wallet. I just spent 15 ETH on the sale through the website. Be quick though, it will cap at 30 million USD (it looks like it's almost there). After missing out on the Aragon token sale and having to buy at an inflated price on BITREX, I didn't want that to happen again.

Do I think that STORJ will succeed? It's hard to say to be honest,... There are a couple of alternatives out there, but at least STORJ is working now and has a product in the market. Their move to Ethereum from BITCOIN is a big tick in my books. I'll continue to follow SIACOIN and IPFS Filecoin and even MAIDSAFE, but I am yet to buy into those projects.

For reference, I just purchased 15ETH worth. Unbelievably, ETH is currently trading at $130USD!!!! Makes me hesitant to spend my ETH...

Sort:  

How many total supply of storj?

Seems pretty expensive to me, on coinmarketcap by TOTAL supply not circulating its around 300 million $.....not sure about what's going on with the a new token sale? Can't they just exchange the old Storj 1 for 1 for the Ethereum based token?

Yeah they are planning to exchange any old SJCX tokens 1 for 1 (and burning from the new supply) with the switch to Ehereum. This token sale is in addition to the exchange of old tokens.

Interesting article. Really appreciate you bring this to our attention. The decision to buy a coin should be based on real analysis of the coin. I found that people keep buying coins without have any knowledge of them. This is considered high risk. Besides coinmarketcap.com there is: https://www.coincheckup.com Since I use this site I make so much less basic investment mistakes. Check: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Storjcoin X#analysis To watch Storjcoin X Analysis