CoinTracker: The New Gold Standard for Cryptocurrency Portfolio Tracking

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

If you are still using spreadsheets or something like Blockfolio to track your crypto assets, this post is for you.

For the longest time, that was me. I was trading cryptocurrencies and lost my mind trying to keep track of what the heck was going on. How much fiat have I invested in this? What is my cost basis? How am I going to do my taxes? If I have to manually enter one more trade I'm going to lose it.

How was there not a better, free way to keep track of my crypto assets? I couldn't take it anymore so I started working on CoinTracker. It started with the goal of making it easy to track your crypto assets, and has grown from there.

Unified Dashboard
For starters, we make a very simple user experience. No confusing frills — just the high-level information you need at a glance:

Performance Metrics
Of course power users can also drill down into their metrics when they want to:

Cost Basis
And we show you how each trade is performing, what the realized capital gain/loss is:

Auto-syncing
Perhaps best of all, this is all powered by a secure framework of view-only access to your various wallets and exchanges so that you never have to enter another transaction again:

Pricing
And underlying all of this is all the good old cryptocurrency information that you expect from any tracker:

And it's all free (we plan to monetize with some premium subscription features down the road, but the tracking functionality remains free). At the end of the day, I just want folks to be able to easily manage their funds. So stop settling for anything less than the gold standard in tracking! Looking forward to your thoughts, suggestions, and criticisms at [email protected].

Sort:  

This looks really great. i am a little weary of the read access. I really want to try it though. I am having a terrible time tracking everything.

Awesome — appreciate the feedback! CoinTracker also supports syncing to public addresses via blockexplorers and manual entry of transactions if you want to see the output before integrating exchanges. In case it is helpful, here are the security practices we have in place to protect users and all the wallets/accounts can be user-revoked at any time.

That is helpful. Thank you. I will have a read.

You should check out Cointracking Portfolio Manager.

It has

  1. Automatic import of trades through APIs.
  2. Average purchase and sale price reports.
  3. Booked and unbooked profits.
  4. Ability to calculate your taxes.
  5. Set up price notifications.

For details of how to use these features checkout this post.

That was fast ... almost too fast. Almost like a robotic post 6 seconds after the article went live. In any case, CoinTracking.info doesn't offer these features for free at any reasonable scale and is far too confusing for most folks to use.

Congratulations @chanfest22! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!