I don't know what I don't know en route to 1 Billion

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I just watched two very interesting videos that discuss the redefined notion of a billionaire.

The first is by Jason Silva, in which he talks about using curiosity to find your passion:

As an aside, Brock Pierce has also referenced this concept of Ikigai, or utilizing overlapping interests to drive motivation:

In the second video, Brock adds detail to build upon this idea in relation to cryptocurrency, innovation, and disruption:

At one point, he talks about how cryptocurrency interest and passion can lead to an insatiable desire to learn and do more. Because it is an accelerating exponential technology with enormous ramifications (see his take on an impending stock market bubble), people who live cryptocurrency are generally aware of the possibilities and motivated to make an impact by contributing to the ecosystem of the crypto-community.

Since I took Brock's advice and dove into learning about blockchain, mainly by listening to bulls and bears on both sides of the so-called cryptocurrency debate, so far I would agree that the curiosity is addicting.

As a layperson, I've noticed that conversations about this space can get very emotional, heady, and technical. Sometimes I feel out of my knowledge base and need to ask very basic questions. There's so much I want to know, and so many things that I don't yet know.

So, that's why I'm here on steemit: to observe, learn, and contribute. Of course, judging by the title of this post, I have very lofty ambitions. In the meantime, I hope I can help other common folks to take the leap and learn more about this fascinating revolution currently underway.