Bitcoin Candy - 1st Bitcoin Cash fork - 24 HRS left

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


ANYONE ELSE GONNA GET BITCOIN CANDY?


Ratio: 1:1000 BTC/CNY
Block#512666
Equihash PoW Algorithm
No SegWit just like Bitcoin Cash
1% Pre-mine
8MB Block Size

notable: Anti-Quantum Attack features on roadmap

website: http://bitcoincandy.one/index_EN.html#feature

Countdown timer I made to approximate when the fork happens:
https://www.timeanddate.com/countdown/taxday?p0=64&iso=20180112T1720&year=2018&month=1&day=12&hour=17&min=20&sec=0&msg=Bitcoin%20Candy%20Fork%20Countdown

I get tired of all these forks, messing with all the wallets..I'm just going to leave my BCH on Binance since Binance has been pretty good about crediting forked & airdrops tokens, etc. I just want to try the wallet. It keeps me from getting bored, #HODL game is strong when you keep busy with trying product/wallets and writing/making graphics all day. Plus, if I download the wallet, and I like it, I'll HODL that. If I download the wallet and it is a pain to use, or tacky, I just won't buy it. I need to have a good experience actually using the wallet, not just make killer gainz. Those are fun too though xD

Is anyone else gonna fox with this fork? I just wanna do it cuz it's the first fork on the Bitcoin Cash blockchain xD

Sort:  

Even Bitcoin cash is forking damn to much upkeep lol

yea I now right? The forks of forks, fork the forks, and then fork back onto Bitcoin Core Legacy Cash Plus Private again xD.

It really is Just fork It!

I would have to buy one Bitcoin ripoff to get another Bitcoin ripoff? I'll pass.

Good info though dude, thanks for the update.

Fish

yea, no way id move my BTC for it, but ended up with some BCH for free, may as well!