[CCR] Firstblood review

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

TLDR:

  • Target Audience:
    • Gamers
    • Mainly focused on competitive scene.
  • Token Distribution:
    • Almost 30% of the tokens are held by the yunbi exchange which is a good sign so that people can buy in.
    • Other than yunbi, no one address owns more than 10% (5.844% to be exact)
    • Roughly 8% of the currency is owned by smaller investors (myself included)
  • Current State:
    • Open beta
    • New features being added soon.
    • A new game will be added in coming weeks (fingers crossed for Overwatch or PUBG)
  • Current Price:
    • $ .64 (down from $1 earlier this week)
    • Probably as low as it'll ever be and I recently bought more.
    • Been on a steady downward trend along with the rest of the crypto world
      • Once mass adoption begins (especially with the new game coming) the price should skyrocket

Review:

Welcome to Chugwig's Crypto Review (CCR) where I'll be giving my opinions on a cryptocurrency that I'm interested in. This will include major coins as well as those coming out of ICOs if I believe them to be worthwhile. Today I'd like to discuss a promising coin called 1ST. This coin was made to help organize and decentralize competitive gaming. There is currently a beta web client where you can connect DOTA 2 (it's free) and play against others in order to earn test currency. Eventually 1ST tokens will be used as the currency and games will be reviewed in order to prevent cheating and toxic behavior.

Firstblood

I love the concept of this coin as I play so much Overwatch and prefer the competitive scene over quick play due to people taking competitive more seriously. I still run into the issue of people not playing seriously though, and I see firstblood as the solution where serious competitors (no matter the skill level) can play against other players willing to give their all. Along with a better player base, you can also win money based on the results of the games so it's a pretty good deal. The real potential of this coin though is in the fact that competitive players that are seriously good (twitch streamers, Overwatch world cup teams, cs:go players, ...) can make a living off of playing as the eSports scene grows larger. I say that before eSports become too large of a deal, we get them decentralized so that the system works for the players and not for the large corporations!

DOTA 2

If you try out the beta, keep in mind that there are very few users online at a time. I'd love to see enough people on at all times of the day that we could have matches easily and the team has said that they are working on a solution. Make sure to join the slack to figure out when other players are online as well as to know when battle time begins (scheduled daily event for people to go on and play a game or two until we have more users). Also if you're great at DOTA, try out the bracket and see if you can win some sick prizes as I can't wrap my head around the game!

Let me know what coin to do next or leave any advice for me as I'm always willing to improve. I'm considering an ICO coin for the next review and it should be out sometime tomorrow.

Sort:  

Do you what is the next game they keep announcing? Do they have a tech channel for release updates? Their twitter is just memes...

Solid post. I was about to post a similair post. The crypto space brings the biggest group of uneducated investors with it. This group will only grow. We do need more indept investment analysis. An interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com Every single coin can be analysed here based on: the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model and much more. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/FirstBlood#analysis To watch FirstBlood Investment research.