You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's 2018 and the CryptoWars Have Begun

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I suppose I've shied away from paying with crypto because of how awkward it can be too introduce someone to a new technology. Once we tried going up Chapultepec avenue in Guadalajara, trying to buy coffee and other things with bitcoin. Even Starbucks, for which I had bought a gift card using BTC, wouldn't accept it. Also about five security guards told us to stop filming.

I've given a few dollars of Dash to friends. One of them saw it double and said okay forget everyone who told me this was stupid, how can I buy more. So that's cool, as long as crypto is sky rocketing.

Sort:  

Yeah, it probably works better if you already know the merchant and have a rapport with them. Otherwise, they'll think you're crazy or maybe that you're trying to stiff them on the bill.

I've helped at least ten friends and acquaintences get into crypto in the last year. It's very gratifying to see them become true converts!