You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Markets in decline? Here's how I still make money!

Thanks for this! I’m not sure I understand why you are using a different trading pair for this, though... The basic idea is to buy back at a lower price than you sold it for, right? Couldn’t you do the same with BTC? I think I’m missing something ;)

Sort:  

Sometimes when there isn't a lot of price movement trading against one pair, you might find that there is movement trading against a different pair.

I was really just trying to highlight that, and also show that profit can be made when the value of a coin is decreasing too, as I've noticed a lot of new comers to trading start panic selling when the market goes into decline.

Ah OK! I've never really looked into that since I only use BTC as a base currency, but this is good to know. Thank you!

You're welcome.