You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sticking it to The Man: LBRY

I'm a beta user of LBRY and really like the concept! Sadly I had to deinstall the app because it made my laptop super slow. I'm sure that's just growing pains and will change in the future (maybe it has already).
I was also super impressed with their service (they helped me back it up so I could safely uninstall it without losing any of my credits).
I'm keeping an eye on them, I think they have a lot of potential!

Sort:  

What did you like most about the app? How long ago did you uninstall it? I haven't had the chance to talk to anyone who is/was a beta user until now :) It's great to hear they have a good help service.

I installed it back in April and uninstalled it tree days later :) because it was just too slow (but they had this feedback already and might have fixed this by now).
I do like the layout of it and it was pretty easy to navigate as a user.

The publishing process was not as intuitive though and quite confusing. I don't remember the details but I made a few mistakes and I'm not sure if I ever ended up publishing or if I gave up :)
Persionally I would prefer if it were a webpage like steemit rather than a separate app.