My Friends All Hate Me!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

About 2 months ago I was raving about cryptocurrencies to my friends. I wasn't trying to get them to buy any or telling them they should invest. I'm just very interested in the technology behind some of them. I kept talking about them and then when the price started rising a lot of my friends took it upon themselves to buy some coins at or near their all-time high. Now that they have lost money on their investments they are directing some of their frustration at me. Ahhh I never told them to buy and I was just excited and wanted to talk with them about what cryptocurrencies may do for us in the future.

I'm sure soon enough, once the market comes back up, they will be singing my praises for exposing them to these awesome technologies.

Has anyone else experienced this now that the market has come down 50% from just a few months ago?
Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations @connerj! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @connerj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!