You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What gives Crypto value? A letter to potential investors.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

This is one of the best (if not THE BEST) articles I have ever read about cryptocurrency.

I think one of the biggest questions potential investors have is "What is it backed by?" I was talking to my father about investing in it a few days ago. He's 73 but he is very good with money and has made a ton of great "traditional" investments. In his lifetime, he's invested in stocks, mutual funds, real estate, CDs, savings bonds, money markets, IRA, etc.

Anyway, when he started asking me about what gives crypto it's value, I couldn't really answer him. That pretty much ended the discussion right there, which is too bad, because I know if he gave me some money to invest I could easily double it with crypto.

Thanks to your article, I think I could actually have an educated conversation about what gives crypto it's value and could probably convince someone to invest. Great job! As a matter of fact, I think it deserves a resteem!

Sort:  

get your dad a steemit account!