You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Cryptocurrencies Replace National Currencies?

I'd love to see crypto replace fiat currency. However, and I hate to say this because I HATE banks, it's going to depend on whether or not the banks decide to back crypto and profit from it, or if they decide to shun it.

I've heard opinions from both sides, and some say the banks are scared to death of crypto, and others say that banks are in the process right now of figuring out how to welcome crypto into the fold.

At this point in time, I don't think anyone could give an answer with any certainty. It's plain guesswork.

All I can say is that I think whatever happens, it's going to happen in the next 5-10 years. It's certainly going to be VERY interesting to see what happens. In the meantime, I'm along for the ride (and what a ride it's been so far)!

Great video!