You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POLONIEX is basically BROKEN these days. How long until people stop using it?

With Bitcoin trading at the highest in its history, I don't think the issue is low volume. I think it's greed. The value of 20k satoshi is higher than ever, so pumping it to 5x as much means they're making bank.

Sort:  

I disagree. Bittrex are one of the most honest exchanges out there. Remember bitcoin (and some altcoin) transaction fees are going up in value and the costs of doing business (particularly the legal side) are going up too. Smaller exchanges will feel the squeeze more. The transaction volume on Bittrex is much smaller than Poloniex for example.

I may just be bitter because they did it without any warning. But, then again, it seems awfully suspect to me. Aside from the withdrawal expense, I haven't had any issues with their service. I should note that I'm still very new to crypto trading... have to read posts like yours to learn stuff
:D

I think they have likely held off for some time. I have always wondered how they make money so it doesn't surprise me. Have been using them since they started.

I'll try to keep all that in mind and maybe keep my mind open. I wouldn't even be doing anything with crypto if I hadn't found out about SteemIt!!!