BIG CRYPTO NEWS !!!!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

download.jpg
"LITECOIN PROJECT" MIT will be announcing some big news on August 1st. The same day as the BTC user activated soft fork will start.. Wow, Will the lightning network be put to the use ? It might be a good time to pick up some more light coin for your portfolio.

Sort:  

To be honest, after what just happened with antshares and their announcement I'm not gonna let MIT get me too hyped up. I do actually already hold litecoin but MIT's announcement of their upcoming announcement has no influence on why.

I hear you.. But It great news that MIT is working on Cryptos period. The more people and minds that are pushing the crypto tech the better for all of us holding it.

True, it could be really good for LTC. If you weren't aware, Charlie Lee recently quit Coinbase to work on LTC full time. That's even more good news means a lot for the development of LTC.

And as a Computer Science college student, I wish I could take classes focusing on Blockchain tech. So I think it's awesome they're doing it at MIT. Maybe other colleges will start doing more research on Blockchains. :)

I work at the University of Alabama. I am going to do some research and see if they do anything with it here. Go block-chain !!!!! Oh yea follow, like and repost, if you don't mind. My fellow Crypto brother...

What are your thoughts on the announcement? What do you think it will be? I am excited!

I hope they have a plan to speed up transaction times. Joining forces with ETH would be great !!!!