New Updates Coming To Tron Dogs! Quick Info + My Experience With Tron Dogs (TRX)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hello Steemit community! This is my first post and I am eager to get involved in the Steemit community. These past recent weeks I have been gaining a lot of interest in tron dogs and now have some idea what it is all about, but I still have so many questions! Tron dogs is a similar version of Cryptokittes where people purchase and buy/sell virtual cats; in this case dogs. The only difference that I know of is that Tron dogs will have the option to purchase a pet store. Here is the direct link to the Tron Dogs website for more information.

https://tron.game.com/#/home (English version now available)

My main goal was to purchase a pet store for 20,000 TRX and see what the hype was about. It took me roughly fifteen minutes to register for an account at the time due to the fact the English version was not up and running properly. Most, if not all of the website was in simplified Chinese. The last release for the pet stores that the website claimed was to be available 01-29 10:10:00. That's right, no indication for which time zone or time periods (AM, or PM). I ran with the time in Beijing, China which would have been 6:10 PM PST. There are 10,000 limited to the English version of Tron dogs and I believe they are selling them in batches of 50. I have tried to reserve a pet store in the top left hand corner of the website to no avail. I started refreshing and trying to apply to purchase a shop every second. All stores sold out and all legendary, epic, rare (LER) dogs were no where to be found. I came to the conclusion that the stores and LRE dogs were sold out within seconds or I converted the wrong time frame. 😅 Thanks to the hard workers at game.com, the website is running in English entirely and is much easier to navigate! The next release of pet stores will be available 01-30 10:10:00 PM (GMT+8) If this is correct the next launch of pet stores will be at 6:10 AM PST, which is in a little over an hour from the time I am writing this post. Wish me luck this time and good luck to everyone else who is trying to get a pet store!

I decided to purchase eight dogs for 200 TRX each. Why? I am not sure. For every dog you purchase you get a random amount of GTC, which is the token for game.com. You can convert your GTC you receive to TRX directly on the website (Minimum withdrawal = 1000 GTC) The first tron dog I purchased I received 56.08908546 GTC. Every 1 GTC converts to 5 TRX. (56 x 5 = 280) So basically I came up on a free dog and extra TRX! This was not the case for all the dogs I purchased, but I am glad I made most of the TRX dumped into dogs back. (Lowest amount received was 17.47385952 GTC) There are no details available yet on what owners can or can't do with them. The website claims they are upgrading new features for trading, breeding, and potentially mobile apps next month!

IMG_0997[1].JPG

Some new updates to Tron Dogs have been posted on twitter by happy (CEO of game.com) A key factor that I came across that will be beneficial to pet store owners is that they will get 130+ pets for FREE after the pet store owner has sold their first 130. I will try to keep posting information regarding new events and features that will be upcoming in the near future. Let me know if you have any questions and thank you for reading!

DUx8RwNXkAMh_5M.jpg

DUxwXnpUQAAORDZ.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for the info! it's helpful!

Hmmm.... very interesting. I don't own Tron right now... I could see this becoming a new trend.

Definitely a long term investment. Buy, hold and forget!