Poloniex's Reign As The Top AltCoin Exchange Has ENDED! Who's The New King?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Poloniex Exchange Coming To a End.PNG

Poloniex for years was widely regarded as the top AltCoin exchange on the web. Well, those days have suddenly come to a screeching halt. Suddenly over the past few months, the top AltCoin exchange has completely came unglued. Seemly from out of nowhere users started complaining about having numerous issues from the exchange.

They even removed their glorious troll box!

Poloniex Exchange Coming To a End.PNG

If you don't know the troll box was a live chat box on the Poloniex exchange. Most of the time the chat would be filled with people talking about pump and dump campaigns. But sometimes you could get some valuable information from it. That is of course if you could manage to filter out all the nonsense from the spammers and trolls.

Whats the real reason Poloniex removed their troll box?

Anyways some people think Poloniex removed their chat due to all the pump and dump campaigns and scams. Others think the move was a result of having issues on the server side things. I personally do not know but I think both scenarios are unlikely.

Before the toolbox was taken down I seen a lot of people complaining about Poloniex. Usually about delayed deposits or withdraws. Crazy enough even seen quite a few people who claimed Poloniex had LOST their coins. This is just unacceptable for me and I know many others feel the same way. I believe this scared many of the users away. I know personally many people who have abandoned them for Bittrex.

Their unique chat was kind of their calling card. I'm sure they were aware of this fact. However, realized with all the issues going on the toolbox it was now doing them more harm than good at this point.

Is this the beginning of the end of Poloniex?

I certainly hope not. I imagine if they shut the price of Altcoins would take a huge hit. That being said I see no clear reason why this would happen let. But the fact they are longer seated on the Alt exchange throne is undeniable at this point.

So Who is the new TOP AltCoin exchange?

Bittrex Top Altcoin Exchange.PNG
This is much less clear, but from what I am seeing Bittrex has really began to pick up and has gained many of the AltCoin Poloniex deserters. That being said the window is also open for other exchanges to step up as well.

What do you guys think? Has Poloniex been dethroned? Or do you think I am just over reacting? Either way I would love to hear what you guys think in the comments below!

Sort:  

Bittrex has been a really good exchange for me. I have never touched Poloniex as I have heard some real horror stories relating to that platform so I have avoided it like the plague.

Thanks for sharing. I'd like Polo to stay in business but their communication has never been the best. When you can't even see a company working on things, it's a bad sign usually.

That's for sure Poloniex has way to many issues to be relied upon. Bittrex is my preferred exchange platform as well. Thanks for your input!

I only use btce and bittrex and both where great ever since :)

Good to know canis7lupus. I am a fan of Bittrex as well, but have not messed with btce. I will have to take a look at them later. Appreciate your comment!

No more Poloniex for me. They have had too much troubles and maintenances, I was scared like a chicken. For now I use Bittrex, Litebit.eu and Bleutrade.

Thanks for the recommendations kornilov! Looks like everyone is using Bittrex now.

Someone saw that coming... but I don't remember who..

Yeah they have been having issues for a while.

I used polo although, due to their issues, I was forced to leave and head off to bittrex.

nice post bro.. upvoted you
you can view my post @manoj7 if you like.
keep sharing :)