My Crypto Portfolio for January 2018

Hey guys, wanted to give you a quick update on my current crypto holdings for January.

My portfolio

is a little bit different than most...

I am a miner

That means that I have invested some money into the hardware required to verify transactions on the Blockchain. If you look at my portfolio and include the money I have invested into hardware, this is my portfolio distribution:

port1.png

As you can see in the chart above, I am heavily invested into hardware for mining Ethereum, and I have a similar amount invested in Bitcoin mining contracts.

Without Mining Hardware

(a.k.a just coin hodlings)
Here is my current fund distribution:

port2.png

This may look a bit unbalanced to you. It is! I bought REQ at $0.06, it is currently around the $0.80 mark. This has largely thrown the fund distribution out of whack. I am planning on selling some REQ (10% of hodlings) at certain exit targets and redistributing those funds into Bitcoin and Ethereum.

For more information, check out the video on this topic on my YouTube channel:

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @crypto-decoded to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Most of my money is in cloud mining right now as well. Best of luck to your 2018.

I'm not getting sucked into this altcoin microbubble that's going on right now...just sticking to the few things I see value in so that I don't lose my ass.

BTC is still king its going to see another insanely huge bullrun before too long. And of course, I'll always have a soft spot for ETH.