What is Verge (XVG)? - My Take on the Trending Privacy Coin

Is Verge the next Bitcoin or is it just John McAfee's Puppet?

In my latest video, we talk about the fundamentals of Verge (XVG) including the underlying technology behind the privacy coin.

In summary, Verge utilizes the same Stealth Address technology that is integral to the widely known cryptocurrency Monero (XMR). In addition, Verge attempts to integrate TOR and I2P technology to hide the identity of those sending payments on the Verge network. Monero takes a different (and in my opinion a more robust) approach by using ring signatures to hide sender's identity. Verge is also working on a Wraith protocol that contains a public and private blockchain, however, when looking at their GitHub, there appears to be no active development for Wraith. Additionally, the development for the whole project is lackluster in general. From my research, it appears that most of the work done this year on Verge has been on re-branding from DogecoinDark.

If you prefer watching my videos, or want an in depth look, check out the video:

Sort: