Sort:  

Thanks for the info brother. I must admit I bought a little BCC today, just out of fear that it would be THE Bitcoin (Berwick and some others talked about that today) But man, if this is a pump'n dump we're going to see some insane Bitcoin Core buying. If BCC falls 50% from these levels, I'd be surprised if BTC is under $5000.

I'm staying the hell away from either Bitcoin tbh, I'm in the altcoins and it feels much safer there currently

this post is lucrative

BCH is closer to the origional BTC than BTC is now! transaction fees on BTC is around 20% no wonder people are flipping, it wont take merchants long to start accepting it :)

Thanks for sharing

Who else is amazed to see the bull run of bch????

I think I'm living in the twilight zone. How does a "currency" that is barely accepted by any commercial businesses (forget mainstream) reach a market cap of $10bn? What am I missing here? What is fundamentally valuable about a virtually unspendable cryptocurrency?
I'm lost, help.

What happens when cost of electricity is not an issue? When each vote has a cost in computing power, it makes it unlikely that one person or group would out compute the majority.

What if you were the unscrupulous creator of a Nations currency, and money were no object? You could pay any cost of electric, because you could print the money to do it.

In 2140, when no more coins are created participants will only be paid in fees added onto the transactions. Look at who is setting up this process to collect the fees.