You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT'S YOUR VIEW ON BOTS? Promotion tool or necessary evil? Let me share my personal view.

It's ironic, that this post is being all about bots and about how difficult it is to build presence, and im being attacked by you (pure bot) for using my very limited options to promote my content.

Im honestly running out of ideas how to build my presence on steemit since.

Sort:  

Ironic he or she is arguing that the wallet is for sending money only - but his service relies on us senidng him a message in the memo - a message which includes the link to the post he should resteem in exchange for th emoney we send him.. one message is not ok, as long as he doesn't get money from it. Now we all understand.

Wallet is for sending money. Memo is not for messages. Sen me 0.200 SBD and URL as MESSAGE in the MEMO

Not a URL and 0.200, my bot gets hiccup and I lose some time and money I have to actually do some work and read. Steemit is not for reading and doing real work, it's a cash cow - and for quality content ;-) I share your posts to real users thousands of real users who read your content - use my resteem service

The wallet is like the name says for sending money.
The memo is for the payment details.

Sending a payment just to send a message is spam. It's even worse to send strangers messages.

Who does not understand this, should first learn some basics about crypto.

By the way in classic business it is also illegal.

@resteem.bot

i fully agree with you @trumanity

perhaps bot owners (like the one owning @restee.bot) should focus on fighting with other bots which are spamming accounts every day. 24h a day.

attacking regular user who is trying to promote quality content will only bring you more enemies.

By the way in classic business it is also illegal.

What is illegal in classic business? perhaps your activity is illegal. I wonder if you even pay taxes from all funds collected using your bots.

If he had any size, he would have been guilty of spam and the matter would be settled.

But he prefers to try to find mistakes with us.

He doesn't see that spam is unwanted. There's a danger he'll just go on like this, but we'll be watching him.

@resteem.bot