You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT'S YOUR VIEW ON BOTS? Promotion tool or necessary evil? Let me share my personal view.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hi @resteem.bot

i really dont understand why people like you (with programming skills, knowing how to create your own bots) are going after regular users like me who are using available tools (sending paid mass-messages is one of them) to promote high-quality content.

People like me cannot compete with those who use bots (like you do). At the same time steemit isnt providing any communication tools so it's hardly possible to build presence here.

At least Im promoting content, that is not simple advertising and my content is engaging.

ps. I already apologized @sgt-dan. Luckily he is one of very few people who were unhappy with my message. I counted over 25 responsed in this topic from people i never knew before. So at least Im trying to promote high quality content (im simply doing my best).

I would rather appreciate some support @resteem.bot than just criticizing me. im aware that many people promote spam. But why is it necessary to put those who create quality content and promote it using legaly provided tools in the same basket?

yours,
Piotr

Sort:  

@crypto.piotr

Wallet spam is abuse. Stop it or the Steemit community will flag you.

Take this advice as a Steemit noob or not. Your choice.

@resteem.bot

This fine gentleman has created more content today than many of us will ever create in a month - take a look at the reactions here. What is it youare trying to prove here, except that YOU don't understand this platform?

We understand, that if spam, scam or content stealing is accepted, then Steemit will fail.

We fight for the future of Steemit.

@resteem.bot