You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency Podcast Episode #3 [BTC Price, Binance Hack, Google Ban, And More]

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I agree the google ban will only have a short term effect just like FB. I also think they will reconsider in the future once things settle down or they step in to the block chain space.

The problem with the lighting network is that most people do not care about the underlying tech. At this point and time there is a lot of speculation in the market and you can see that by the insane price moves by a single tweet from a prominent figure or news outlet in the industry.

It seems like the market does not pay attention to stats and innovation in the tech and most just FOMO looking at price not really knowing what they are looking at.

I love the tech but I am also a trader so human psychology is a big part of being successful in trading.

Lighting is good for the tech and I love the innovation but when it comes to price there is still manipulation.

My advice would be to pay attention to news for short term capital protection and pay attention to the stats for long term viability.