Sort:  

I bought into BTC at$7.5k in November. Advice was not to buy in as it would go back down. Seemed I'd made the right decision, but it's now looking like waiting would have been right lol

Think of it this way, buying in earlier puts you that much closer to lower capital gains tax should you decide to take some profits in the future...and I believe there will be large profits to take.

Good point, thanks!

Bitcoin has brought up its market share again as investor go back to established and quality names. The reality is that many altcoins ran up too much; some without having a working product which is very aggressive even for revolutionary technology changes. As the reality syncs in that a large number of these projects will fail for many reasons (money does not solve it all as seen in the dotcom bubble), many investors will flow to those select few that are successful in their projects and benefit from increased adoption.
The next altcoin cycle will begin once Bitcoin prices increase again and cause FOMO. By the time new investors look at the price, they will think it is too expensive and look to altcoins to get involved in the markets as most of their prices are more “cheaper”. This will cause demand on the altcoins again, particularly those with low price values per coin (not market cap).

Upload these videos to DTube Bobby, support crypto!

thank you for the links you provided in the post, cryoto currency is been struggling alot today is probably one of the best day in a while but i m still down 70% of the my original investment but i am hodling man its been a rough ride in my view this is whats wrong with cryptomarket right now we are the reason for this condition of the market when I say we I mean small investors like us and the reason why I said that is because everytime market dips and one good news comes out we start buying bring it back up a little then whales and dolphins come crashing our party and sell all their shit which makes market go lower then before I think we all need to calm down a little let the market get stagnant for a little while letsee what happens because I feel like everytime I put money in it goes down next day . Honestly u can be a genius in reading market charts and all but if u ain't a whale u ain't doing shit lol

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin9015.640$4.96%-2.21%
ETHEthereum562.483$1.73%-18.92%
LTCLitecoin170.951$6.6%-2.67%
NANONano9.409$12.92%-13.45%