Sort:  

Love your podcast.

I think EOS is really going under the radar. Even though it went up for a while - I got in at $1 and now it's about $9 - people aren't talking much about it. It's gonna be huge, IMO. Basically it's Dan Larimer's "next step" from Steem to an open blockbchain platform. So you take something like Steem, with its DPOS set up and proven ability to just work and consistently handle huge amounts of txs, and imagine turning that into a platform where anyone can develop on it...There is a lot of talk of the next Ethereum, the Ethereum killer, and I don't know if EOS is that thing, but it's going to be a real big thing, IMO. They are taking their time to develop it but June 2018 it should explode onto the scene.

Don't know if they are irrational or not. XRP will be listed on Coinbase soon and they announce bank/corporate partnerships again and again as if it's nothing. I sold it at the last run up and spread the profits to mitigate risk, it's surprising though how it forms a cup/handle pattern and not dropping heavily.
Stellar is their competitor and have less circulating supply + cost of a single coin is a lot less.
ADA? Well, that coin is still a mistery to me.

I get that Ripple is a legit company and has a real world use case with XRP, but we're still talking about a crypto worth over $100 BILLION (not including the total supply), it's a massive valuation. Do I think Ripple is valuable, yeah absolutely. Do I think it has $100 Billion in value, not even close.

Which is why I kind of think that rationality here doesn't really pay off now. That could change at any time though.

Ah, in that sense. Yeah, it happened quite quickly. This is uncharted territory. Honestly, I am starting to not be surprised by anything. Every single day I see a coin with hundreds of millions of $ market cap I haven't even heard about. (While I research a lot) "What's this???" And then I see the 20x,100x, 300x in last few weeks. Like XP coin... We are the early adopters and the numbers are this big already. It's only a matter of years(months?) to see trillion $ market cap for coins.

The hysteria will be insane because the people who got rich last year have friends who want to be rich too. This will spread like wildfire. And you know what's absolutely crazy? People are forced to wait cause the companies can't keep up with the demand. Imagine what will happen to the total market cap when most companies will solve the scaling problems... :D:D:D Wooosh, doubling in weeks.

Please stop. I can only get so hard.

Great video as always bobby. A few coins I think still have a fair amount of room to move in the coming days/weeks are Icon (ICX), Paypie (PPP) and Substratum (SUB). A few others that I expect to have some decent moves coming up (but are more risky overall) are Pillar (PRL), Populous (PPT) both of which are releasing their products in the next few weeks. Another thing is one of the major coins that is currently being overlooked a fair bit in my strong opinion is Litecoin (LTC) which is going to be announcing some fairly major news in the not so distant future, as well as NEO (NEO) which is setting up to have an amazing run this year. And lastly I still think Stellar (XLM) has a lot of room to move, and expect it to soon be fighting for 4th and 5th position with Cardano (knocking Bcash out of the top 5).

Just my 2 satoshis...

This video was great as I have been thinking the same. I feel that investors are rushing into what they believe are great value opportunities based on price without taking into consideration the technology or utilization of the asset nor its valuation. Unfortunately, it reminds me of the dot.com bubble when some internet companies would announce stock splits every quarter and investors would rush in because the the stock price was going to get cheaper and other could pile on. Meanwhile, the valuations were never truly supported by financial metrics. I fear this could happen to this space. However, as you say, that will create opportunities for those crypto assets that will be there to provide value ultimately.

Seems like everything is a pump. Holding small offerings passively long term is probably a bad idea. Many will fail. That doesn’t mean easy money shouldn’t be made by holding pumps short term and selling on good news.

I agree with this. Doubling your initial investment and then pulling out your principal is a great feeling.

Good post @cryptobobby i like yuor post

what is your take on Steem/SBD; do you think it makes sense to sell it to buy other coins (i.e ADA) or to just hold the steem/sbd?

Hey Bobby, I appreciate your youtube channel and especially like your crypto happy hours where you spend the time to answer live questions. It shows how up to date you are on the market. I'm waiting for the chaos so I can finally get into the market ;). Cheers!

@crryptobobby
yeah XRP should go on fire. If XRP contract with visa card or master card then in 2018 it touch the 100$. then Boom the XRP