🔴BItcoin to the Moon as an increase in SegWit adoption continues!!!🌙🚀🌙🚀

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

SegWit is growing at a rapid speed! : 

As there was some skepticism on SegWit early on, it is apparent that it is becoming more popular in the bitcoin culture. To go further into depth, SegWit stand for segregated witness, and offers a solution to the bitcoin scaling problem. Proven by the fact that bitcoin can barely handle any transactions per minute in comparison to Visa. However, the way the problem was being solved, split the bitcoin community in 2 parts. One that wanted an increase in the bitcoin blocksize, and one that did not. While in the process many companies stopping their support for bitcoin due to its high fees, and long transaction times.

Bringing me to my opinion in which SegWit will bring so much more to the bitcoin community. First, maybe those companies that dropped bitcoin due to its scaling problems might add it again if those problems are fixed.  Then, it will also bring more investors to put more money into bitcoin as they don't have to pay outrageous fees anymore. I, personally don't use bitcoin for that very reason that the fees are too high, and I lose to much money just in the making. 

Will it really change the price: 

With these last few weeks mainly, I have seen so much more support for SegWit, and early influences of SegWit on the bitcoin price. Big exchanges like coinbase are working hard, and are close to fully implementing it, and just recently bitcoin core alike is supporting it. Setting aside many of their differences, because they have realized that SegWit is hear to stay. Nothing else at this moment could have a greater influence on bitcoin. The technology has shown itself very interesting. So with full adoption/implementation of bitcoin I can see so many more people buying it. Like lets be honest, would you buy something online with Visa, if you knew it would cost you 10$ in fees. No, so that is why I think this is changing the game. With that being said, really enjoyed writing this post Steemians, and I'll see you in the next one!

 

🔴Thank you for reading my post! I hope you guys enjoyed, and I'll see you in the next post! Feel free to ask questions or comment/upvote! 🔴   


-Crypto DJ

Sort:  

I agree, especially if exchanges are implementing this technology, we should see a big boost in Bitcoin 🙂

Which would be so awesome for the overall market!

Yeah for sure! Do you know how fast Segwit is supposed to make transactions?

I'm not sure yet, but when SegWit becomes more popular, I'm sure we will be able to find out!

You got a 10.87% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @cryptodj99!

This post has received a 5.01 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cryptodj99.