How to withdraw Steem from Binance

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, Binance has just recently finished its wallet maintenance for Steem. Due to this, users can now withdraw their Steem from Binance into their Steemit accounts. 

Instructions:


Firstly, you’ll need to hover your mouse over ‘Funds’ and select ‘Balance’. From there, you select the ‘Withdraw’ button next to Steem.

 

At this page, you only need to write in your Steemit username. For me, it was ‘cryptogrant’. You can choose not to include any memos. After completing the 2FA (if enabled) and the email verification, your transaction will be featured on the ‘History’ panel on the right-hand side of the Withdrawal page.


 

Within a few minutes, you will receive your Steem from Steemit user ‘Binance-hot’. You can confirm the transaction once it’s complete in your ‘Wallet’ page.


 

Thankfully, the process is identical to how we transfer Steem between users on Steemit. I hope this helps. I decided to write this post as I couldn’t find any confirmation at the time of writing as to what the withdrawal process was for Binance.


Until we meet again!


Grant



Sort:  

Doesn't work for me. Tried with both "sorin.cristescu" and "@sorin.cristescu", even with the active public key, nothing works.
Any idea ? I've opened a ticket with Binance ...

binanceSteemWdrBug.png

actually, the MEMO public key is mandatory (unlike on blocktrades.us where it is optional)
after that it worked with sorin.cristescu (without the "@").

Glad you finally manage to make it work @sorin.cristescu, I left the memo blank and it worked fine and dandy... Maybe just stay with blocktrades if you like it so much?

maybe they've included this as an additional check to avoid easy to make mistakes in the user name ?

Not sure, it is nice that you got it to work. (but yeah everything crypto feels like it is little bit more tricky then normal applications there is a "You need to work for it vibe" included into everything crypto)...

I guess companies like ETHOS are trying to change that, with their new universal-wallet-trade-(and do everything) application coming out, have you heard about ETHOS?

Hi @sorin.cristescu & @friendly-fenix, thank you for commenting about how your transaction process had went. I'll try and find if they made the memo field compulsory. If they did, I'll try and update the blog post.

No I haven't heard of ETHOS before. It looks like a very interesting project though. If they can create wallet with all of the features they mention on their website it would definitely make things a lot more convenient!

here is the mail received from binance support. Interesting to note:

  1. Binance support did answer (good)
  2. Their english is ... improvable
  3. MEMO public key is mandatory
    binance-steem.PNG

Thank you for the information :)

you're welcome

I wait for 1 hour an I recieved nothing on my steemit account :/

Something went wrong then. After your 2FA was successful, Binance sends you an e-mail. Once you accepted, the transfer moves to "processing" which shouldn't take too long (blocks are minted avery 3 seconds). If you want to see the transfers inbound from binance you can use for instance steemworld.org and look at transfers from @binance-hot

https://steemworld.org/@binance-hot

binance-hot.PNG

Thx that was i am looking for. easy peasy. Grüsse aus Deutschland chrizi

No worries @chrizi, I'm glad I could assist :).

So we don't need our public memo key?
Just our username??

Wow i wasn't expecting that because other exchanges do it differently right?

I was thinking the same thing... I just tested it with a small amount.. let's see how it goes!

Works with flying colors!

Thank you for the update Hrissm :)!

Yeah that was my thought as well initially. When I saw a 'No memo' option was I suspicious and only transferred 0.02 steem at first :P.

Yeah it worked great for me.

However it does seem like a lot of people are still confused because if you go to the transfers they're putting their keys in the memo... at least it seems like that

This is awesome @cryptogrant, I just tried it following your tutorial and I've got my steem on steemit..
Thanks for sharing.

No worries @micscrypt, I'm glad I could help :).

Binance is not working, the maintenance warning is gone but my payment is sitting in pending with no transaction ID.

Edit: Moment I sent this is went through. Steemit transactions I thought were 3 seconds so after almost 10 minutes got worried.

Thank you for the update Zastels and apologies for any stress the incorrect turnaround time caused. I'll update it to say that it can take up to 10 minutes.

I love how STEEM wallet is easy to remember

Aye it definitely makes the transaction process a whole lot easier.

hi, guy. I also write how to withdraw steeem from binance in Korean and I consider I translate it into English but found your post^^ I vote and follow you. If you know Korean, try to visit my post/Have a good day!
https://steemit.com/kr/@gonair/6fr6ns

Thank you very much for the follow Gonair! Unfortunately I don't know any Korean but my sister does. I'll refer her to your blog posts and ask her to translate :).

Very useful, I was searching in Google for just that. Thank you!

No worries ontheverge, I'm glad I could assist!

Finally - the only exchange I use is binance. Bad, I know, but it's a good all-in-one. Glad I joined around the time Steem got added to it.

Good post! Time to transfer /everything/.

Good job! Thanks to @cryptogrant you have planted 0.65 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 18379.69. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

You got a 10.98% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @cryptogrant!

You got a 3.57% upvote from @whalebuilder courtesy of @cryptogrant. Join @whalebuilder family at our Discord Channel. Don't let your precious stake(SP) go stale...Make it do more so you have to do less. Deligate it to @whalebuilder by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links: 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | custom amount.

This post has received a 7.58% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

This post has received a 3.62 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @cryptogrant

@echowhale swimming by with your upvote

Thank you for this! Your'e right, all I input was my @name and ticked the box for no memo! Transfer to Steemit was immediate - very helpful post.

No worries setiencesystem, I'm glad I could help :)

can you please elaberate?
STEEM Withdrawal address:
Do I put
sageautumn? Or
@sageautumn? Or
Blocktrades? Or
Blocktrades-sageautumn?
And under STEEM Withdrawal MEMO do i use:
Blocktrades generated address (if i choose to buy steempower by sending my STEEM from binance to buy STEEM POWER
Or do I use my personal memo key? Or do I use my active key?
Im seriously so confused. I have tried so many diffrent ways and can not figure it out.
Yesterday I managed to get it to the email confirmation and when I clicked the link nothing happened. Help please.

You would type in "sageautumn" without the @ sign for the withdrawal address. Choosing no memo for the memo is fine. Should see the funds show up in your Steem account very quickly from binance-hot.

My apologies for the slow reply @sageautumn, @sentiencesystem & @nievogro. Thank you for your comments and for helping eachother out!

Hi SageAutumn, I only put, my: @name and ticked the box for no memo! Transfer to Steemit was immediate.

Omg, you will be my hero if that works. So you didnt use and address? Just @name?

Sentiencesystem Thank you thank you soooo much!

Thank you. I resteemed this to help get your message out. This is good news as I saw older posts saying it couldn't be done.

Thank you very much @practicalthought, I really appreciate it!

To confirm, you don't need to use the "@" symbol in the withdraw field. So for mine, I simply typed in "nievogro" without the quotation marks. I selected no memo. Funds showed up in my account from binance-hot almost instantaneously. Hope this helps!

Thank you very much for confirming the transaction process @nievogro :)!

look! i know we're all in bad shape because of the bearish market but take a look at kucoin's platform 2.0 it might help you survive this bearish market.
https://t.me/Kucoin_News/898