You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will the Real #DeFI Please Stand Up?

Thanks for your ideas on this. I’ve been highly critical of DeFi basically because of the shadiness of the main major players, but I think you are correct in your analysis of the potential market and the fact that there are respected, low cost, reliable and very technically capable alternatives like BTS and EOS. Maybe that’s why BitShares is rallying. 😅

Sort:  

I haven't played with BitShares much since the global settlement event on BitUSD. If they came up with a solution to that, maybe I'll give it another look. I wonder if BEOS will ever become something interesting.

Yeah, I guess that's what scared everyone away. It certainly coincides in time. And my same question about BEOS. Haven't seen anything from them in a while. Is Stan still alive?

Is Stan still alive?

I sure hope so.

I feel like that project has a long-term perspective with the long raindrop idea.

Yeah, I was asking in all seriousness. He had a close one a couple of years ago and I hope he's well. Wonder if there's a way we could all send him a card, wherever he is, you know, telling him about HIVE. 😉

I'm still all in with my BEOS. I think it's one of the best longshots out there. (Don't tell Stan I called it a longshot though. 😁 ) Only 43 days left on the RAM rainfall. I'm not sure about the Manna. Not a good time to be going quiet, or stay quiet as the case may be.