China's Ministry of Industry & Information Technology published Blockchain Ratings - STEEM is rated number 2!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

China's Ministry of Industry & Information Technology published blockchain ratings. STEEM is number 2! Ethereum is number 1 and Bitcoin ended up on place 13.

Interesting list. What are your thoughts?


china ratings.jpg

Full list
1-10: #ETH, #STEEM, #LSK, #NEO, #KMD, #XLM, #ADA, #IOTA, #XMR, #STRAT
11-20: #QTUM, #BTS, #BTC, #XVG, #WAVES, #ETC, #XRP, #DASH, #SC, #BCN
21-28: #LTC, #ARK, #ZEC, #NANO, #BCH, #DCR, #HSR, #XEM

Let me know in the comments what you think about the order!

Source: http://cyyw.cena.com.cn/2018-05/17/content_386493.htm (in Chinese, but you can use Google Translate)


---> 👍🏼 Follow me for regular updates on my cryptocurrency portfolio, crypto related articles and inspiring articles about personal time & life management.
---> 👍🏼 Resteems and upvotes are appreciated ;-)


Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor, trader or developer. I am just a blockchain & cryptocurrencies enthusiast. Make sure you do your own research, draw your own conclusions and do not invest any money that you cannot afford to lose.

Sort:  

@cryptotem Let me be thr first one who writes a genuine comment :)
I am a little bit surprised by the gap between BTC and ETH, but I do can relate to this based in the performance differences between both blockchain.
Also pleasantly surprised to see that Stratis is within the top 10.
Also a very low score for application for Steem, this can maybe be increased when the SMTs go live!
Also I do find it strange that Verge made it to the list and for instance Ripple didn't! Which could indicate that they don't see ripple as a real bitcoin! Also no sign of EOS!!! Which is maybe the strangest about the list!
Did you already compare it with the rating of Weissman?

Thanks @fullcoverbetting! I appreciate that :-)

You are right, some big players are not included. First I thought that was because they haven't released their mainnet, but that is not it. Otherwise we wouldn't see Cardano in there.

I haven't really found out how things are scored within the themes though. I can imagine for the tech they mainly looked at Github.

Also I haven't compared with Weiss ratings :-)

In general I don't really believe in these rating systems when scoring criteria are not fully public ;-)

Me neither but still we so give value to it. Maybe not clear and open but the first thing we do is to search for the coins where we have invested in!
Besides this ratings does give some credibility to the crypto world.
Now I do think of it. Strange that the Chinese government didn’t put Neo on the first place!

They have to make it a bit believable I guess ;-)

Or it was done on purpose, so that it can climb the rankings :)

Ha! This is my subject for today on Steemit too :)
I think it's important to keep in mind that they likely only looked at the technical aspects, and not so much from an investment or legal angle.

Other than that... kind of worthless list for those in the know. But big institutional people may take it somewhat serious?
Any serious investigation into crypto by governments is a good thing though!

P.S. I'm applying for a job at a crypto exchange :)

Totally agree. It is in most cases very difficult to come up with some kind of ranking system when the most important aspects to incorporate in the evaluation can only be expressed in unstructured data with some form of personal bias. The structured data is all cool, but it doesn't capture a lot of things :-)

Awesome that you are applying! If that is in Amsterdam, I kind of have an idea where that will be ;-)

Good luck!

Bitshares in there too. EOS will be in there I guess after it goes live and delivers what it promised. Steem has applications though, but maybe that is mainly media publishing based?

Still, at number 2, not bad at all.

To be honest I'm not really the person to answer your question. But more the one to ask further questions.

But let me say this. As expected Bitcoin does not dominate this list. I even guess it will be lower as they include more blockchains.

Steem scores really low for application. Is application synonym for Steemit? Or should I see that different?

Never a bad thing to answer more questions :-)

It all depends on what they are trying to rate here. I am not sure what it 'means' when you are number 1 or number 20. When criteria per theme are clear, unbiased and public we can actually say something about it. For me the value of this is only in the relative score on a theme basis, not the summed-up rankings.

Same with for instance something like Coingecko (https://www.coingecko.com/en). The overall score doesn't mean more that the score per theme.

Chinese ratings seems alluring although I don't trust Chinese because they manipulate data according to their needs. Well that's my personal opinion about Chinese.

That's fantastic! Now to just get EOS instead of Ethereum!

Well, I am not so sure about that. First we'll have to see what it actually is, can do, and the ecosystem needs to be created. They have the funds though..

Wow

The future of crypto & the Steem blockchain just gets brighter and better every day.

Cheers @cryptotem

Looks like it. Do you notice any strange things?

Thats are some good signs of success.soon it will be no.1 in the world.

Might be :-) Any project ranking very different than what you would expect?

Hi,
You have posted an amazing article regarding the blockchain ratings. I like the way you provide information. Material is great with complete statistics and information.
Thanks

wow that very good news,