Will DigiByte completely fall down??? website not working!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

DigiByte website suffering! this could (and should) ofcourse have a tremendous impact on the coin price!


If you were planning on selling you're DigiBytes you better do it right now!

However, DigiByte was allready trading at a very low price and a positive correction is also expected...


Some pictures of the website right now:


Sort:  

This is good information to know - that their website is suffering - but it might not be time to panic just yet. It's possible they are under a DDOS attack or similar heavy load (and not ready to run off with everyone's coins or anything bad like that!). Still I would keep an eye on their website to see if it recovers and how they respond.

Thank you for your comment :)
That could certainly be true, however I think a DDOS seems unlikely given the fact that the problem is still ungoing.
Normally auto ip bans go in effect when under a DDOS attack.

Glad I didn't get into DigiByte. Thought about investing. Hope all that are in can get out soon. #steeming

I was about to do the same, they sank low this week so I wanted to take advance of the low price and buy my way in, guess I'm about to wait some more now ;)

Good idea.... So what's new for you in the crypto world? Anything you would recommend checking out?

I seek out low market cap altcoins that are way undervalued. So I'm a big risk taker who searched for incredible gains.
Because there are so many low market cap altcoins of which a great deal is incompetent (or let's say it as it is, complete shit 😅😅:p) it's difficult to find the big ones with a bright future laying ahaed of them.
That's why I'm searching so much for new interesting altcoins on the internet. Anyways those low market cap altcoins are much less talked about and to help others and myself I started a discussion on Steemit that shamefully didn't have enough attention till now 😪😕:/ I'm going to add some altcoins on there tomorrow, and suggest you to take a look on it and add anything if you desire to 😉😉;)

Thanks,
Great info. You may have saved many people. Digibyte had so much potential.

Did what I had to do :)
It's a pleasure

Okay... This post is a little too emotionally charged for my liking. As a long-time web developer there are many reasons why a CSS or other linked assets may not be pulling into a page. Some reasons even fall upon the user's local machine and browser such as a cache corruption or the user interrupting the page before it is finished loading. Just because a style sheet fails to load does not mean, in any form, that the company and coin are in trouble.

This kind of sensationalism and #falsenews type of information should be ignored and called out when posted. Digibyte has already suffered a lot in the past month because of faulty rumors being pushed by people unwilling to do their homework to verify anything they were hearing. Unfortunately, this user does not know anything about websites or web development yet so many will take their word so seriously.

Please do not trade on emotional hype.

I mean no offense or disrespect to the poster and, in fact, am going to follow him because I bet he has some interesting things to say. I am only trying to curb the 'sky is falling' type of posts that people read and feed off of. It's dangerous and not self-serving to read and then act on this type of hysteria.

Happy Trading!

As far as I know it's still the task of the web developer to prevent cache corruption.
You need to make sure that you website works on every machine before you bring your updates online.
Preventing cache corruption is a matter of disabling caching in your code.
If he uses PHP inside CSS that would cause inpreventable cache problems but that's why PHP inside CSS is never done.

The problem didn't only occur on my computer but also on my friends pc's and friends of friends...
I understand what you're trying to say, probably this problem didn't occur when developping/updating the website and a lot can go wrong but;

A website can only come online after being thoroughly checked for problems... Image Google updating their search engine with problems and the whole world getting into troubles when searching the internet with their search engine...

Now I'm not saying this can't happen, or it wouldn't happen if I developed it, I'm just saying it's not good that it happened and should be avoided as much as possible.

Maybe I've let some emotion come into play, because I had that feeling that this is interesting news and I seemed to be the first that let the internet know about it. Anyways I was only pointing out facts and give warning information to other investers, because I was actually planning to buy a lot of DigiBytes myself, and probably will do that in the near future 😉

Thanks for the follow.

Happy Trading to you as well!

I appreciate your reply.

So it looks like their CSS and or other scripting languages are not working right now!

Solid blog. Interesting to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. The future is in blockchain. Cryptos are the new popular kid now, but the market will find it's way just like it did with the Internet boom. Does anyone know about: https://www.coincheckup.com I don't know any other site that gives such good inisghts in the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model, etc. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/DigiByte#analysis For the DigiByte Research report