Market bloodbath testing our conviction

"My conviction!"

I've been buying Ethereum since december at 8.50$ and holding it. To tell you the truth I was compelled to sell when it was around 400$ per coin but I did not sell for two reason. First my initial plan was to hold them at least for one year so I don't pay ridiculous taxes and second I'm long term bullish on Cryptocurrencies, especially Ethereum, Bitcoin and Steem. I will keep holding them for as long as possible and look at this as just a opportunity to add on my portfolio, especially Steem, which is very cheap.

"Has anything changed?"

I might be wrong, but nothing has changed. Ethereum fell around 50% from the top but nothing fundamentally has changed. It's just traders taking profit and also leverage traders getting killed. It's never advised to trade with leverage, especially cryptos. I tried unsuccessfully trading Forex with leverage and I learned the lesson, I can only imagine trading Cryptos with leverage.

"My humble opinion"

When the dust settles, this will be a great opportunity. I think next stock crash is imminent and Cryptos will skyrocket, and this might be the last opportunity when we can invest. I'm just waiting for a good price to add to my portfolio

Volatility is the name of the game and it doesn't scare me!

Sort:  

Things will come back, just a correction

I think so too, just a buying opportunity.