Pre-How to Mine Crypto Tutorial

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

So I'll be gauging interest in who wants to learn a bit on how to mine Crypto.
In my opinion, right now, the profitability is coming from alt-coins.
These are broken off from the main stream Crypto like BTC, LTC, or ETH
I'm mining XMR and even though its not much now, at 120 USD each, (approx) I'm mining a dollar or two a day. Ive made 11$ in 6 days in just XMR.
I'll be writing up a quick start guide hopefully soon, but if you just want to get started, or at least look into it some more, here's a link to my trusted miner pool, and yes, I do benefit if you use this link, at no cost to you whatsoever.
minergate
That link just makes it so Minergate gives me a bit of THEIR profit, off the withdrawal fees of 1%PPS or 1.5%PPLNS
Follow me for more "tutorials" and lets decentralize our currency.
Lets take control of our finances, and leave dirty banking out of it!!!

Sort:  

Profit if you invest now. But poor me invested way before the China news happened and I am in hell loss now

As long as you hold onto the coins you've invested in, there is still an opportunity wait for a rise. If you felt forced to sell them already at much lower than you purchased them for, then I am sorry for your loss, as it could happen to anyone at any time.

I have no other option but to hold onto it. I am already at a huge loss and completely lost any hope of recovering.

What currency, and how many?

Congratulations @cyan1dal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!