Genesis Mining Absolute Jokes Account Issue

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hey Everybody,

So for those of you who read my older post, here's an update on the pending payout problem that goes on and on..  and on...

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cyrixboy/genesis-mining-pending-payout-problem

In case you do not want to refer back, in a nutshell I have  0.17447908  LTC in a pending state on my genesis-mining.com account. So I've still not got the funds and I have had a lot of 'fun' trying to get it.

So now Genesis want me to verify my account, when I registered I used an old work email account, the company I work at has since changed it's name and Genesis were not happy that I was emailing from the new domain, fair enough happy to email from my secondary email address that was on the account (for recovery purposes usually??) and proceed.

So I was asked to login to my account and put an 'X' by my name which I did and here's the response I got:

Problem is I stopped mining BTC a long time ago and to be fair I probably mined straight to my Xapo wallet in any case so would not be able to follow the above. So I replied and said.. "I don’t have access to the original Bitcoin wallet (I stopped mining Bitcoin with you years ago), I may have access still to my Unobtanium wallet which I mined with but again this was 2 – 3 years ago. Otherwise can’t I just send a copy of my passport and driving license?"

To which I got the response:

I've given up, it takes them around 10 days to respond to each email... although as writing I literally just had a thought.. I can change the Bitcoin address in my account and then follow their convoluted instructions!

The saga may continue.. I will be back!

Thanks